CMO35 Meeting Minutes – Annual 2013

January 26, 2014 – Rovezzi's Restaurant Sturbridge, Ma.

Meeting opened 3:15pm

- 1. Roll call 3 Teams not represented; Auburn, Nashoba & Oxford. Miguel Ribeiro was also present representing a new team Chicopee Portuguese Club. Team Illyria dropped.
- 2. New Business
 - A. Bylaw changes:
 - a. Violent Conduct New definition approved (details posted on website).
 - b. Referee system Three man referee system approved. All Home teams are now required to pay Center Referee and two Assistant Referees (Total fee \$130.00).
 - c. Field size It was re-stated that we use FIFA rules and therefore the minimum field size required is: 50 yards by 100 yards. All teams were reminded to check there fields for the minimum requirement.
 - d. Shared Home Fields It was approved that any NEW teams entering the CMO35 League must have an UN-shared home field. All existing teams with shared fields are considered 'Grandfathered' and may continue using them. However, any 'Grandfathered' shared field team that plays a season on an un-shared field loses it's 'Grandfather' rights and may NOT return to a shared field status.
 - e. Division re-distribution A three division system was proposed and tabled until the next meeting. It is proposed that the league go to a three division system consisting of Division A with 6 teams, Division B with 6 teams and Division C with 8 teams. The top seed in Division B & C would go up one division and the bottom seed in Division A and B would go down one division. All new teams would enter Division C.
- 3. Division re-alignment: The new team, Chicopee enters Division A and Sturbridge moves to Division B. Shrewsbury remains in Division B.
- 4. League fees: It was approved to raise the fees for the Referee assignor and the Secretary/Website Administrator from \$25 a team to \$40 per team.
- 5. Officer elections:
 - A. President Arnold Lundwall re-elected. Arnold stated that this will be his last term as President.
 - B. Treasurer Jim Gerrish re-elected. Jim also stated that this will be his last term as Treasurer.
 - C. Secretary/Website Administrator Jack Keough re-elected.
- 6. Appointed Officers:
 - A. Competition Committee Re-appointed; Jay Cohen Grafton, Tony O'Donnell Charlton, Ed Jean-Baptist Cosmos, Mike Engel Olympia & PJ Bernhardt Nashoba.
 - B. Referee Assignor Dale Rio

Next Meeting: The Spring registration meeting will be March 23, 2014. Time and place to be determined.

Meeting Closed 5:30pm